Some people think that famous people can help international aid organisations to draw attention to important problems. Others believe that the celebrities can make the problems seem less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While it has been argued that eminent people can collaborate with international aid centres to highlight major problems, some people claim that celebrities diminish the significance of these issues. I agree with the former ones and I explain both views in detail as follows: I am of the opinion that famous people play a crucial role in increasing awareness among nations about the prevailing problems all over the world. Being followed by a myriad of individuals on social networking websites or applications, these celebrities facilitate the flow and dissemination of information. Since proponents of famous people imitate their path and live as prestigious people, every main message on their social profile would call people ’s attention to major issues. To illustrate, when they tweet something online, a wide range of people all around the world will be cognisant forthwith. However, the second group believe that celebrities have a reverse effect on issues and make them seem less major. Their reason is that life of these people is constantly controlled by the paparazzi and reporters; therefore, if they have some antisocial behaviour, the magnitude of the current main problems will be belittled. For instance, a prominent person who advertises environmental problems but uses non-recyclable materials as a routine never is enough reliable to call attention to major concerns. In my view, such organisations are aware of these problems and choose prominent people with good professional records. To sum up, I side with advocates of cooperation between celebrities and international aid centres as they are well-known among people and their day-to-day life is perused by the public.