Some people say it is important to keep your home and your workplace tidy, with everything organises and in the correct place. what is your opinion about this?

Discipline and organisation are key factors when it comes to having a strong mental fortitude. In my opinion, in order to perform at an optimal level in today's society, individuals need to ensure they are taking the right steps towards bringing about change in their daily routines. In this essay, I will share my opinion on how they can do so and why it's important. Firstly, I am of the belief that a person's workspace reflects their mood as well as mindset, therefore a clean workplace reflects a clear mind. Secondly, people who take an effort to organise their work area are able to function at higher levels as they face fewer obstacles in their day-to-day life. While some could argue time is wasted in doing so, many leading entrepreneurs would beg to differ. If you are unable to think when your mind is overwhelmed, how do you expect to get anything done? Punctuality, attitude and deliverance are all intertwined. In addition, those who struggle with keeping their work area tidy may find problems with the quantity and quality of work they're able to produce in a given time. Furthermore, efficiency in completing a task ultimately falls down to how well-organised you are beforehand. On the other hand, disorganisation has been shown to have an adverse effect on productivity, whereas taking the time to plan and prepare has been shown to reduce stress. For example, engineers undergo meticulous planning before undertaking a grand project in order to ensure success and avoid failure. In conclusion, taking the right approach towards becoming more coordinated has been proven to have a marked effect on output, whereas without discipline one can not sustain irrational behaviours and expect to succeed.