Atomic energy is becoming more and more popular energy source. However, some people argue that nuclear power puts life on the Earth to danger.What is your opinion?

There have been arguments about finding the safest energy source, in fact, atomic energy and nuclear power have been discussed. However, some people are concerned about their influence on human health and environmental safety. In this essay, I will illustrate my point of view, supporting it with examples as well. Firstly, these resources have major advantages that are worth mentioning such as fulfilling high productivity with the cheapest prices compared with other energy sources, like burning fossil fuels or solar power. Not only that, but nuclear power is considered as one of the safest energy sources. For example, the process of burning fossil fuels in order to have access to electricity could be dangerous, for the matter of fact this operation releases a huge amount of carbon dioxide, therefore pollute the air, which could possibly lead to global warming. However, this is probably one of the main reasons that made me lean into choosing atomic energy as the most secure energy source. Nevertheless, we sincerely should take nuclear power cons into consideration as well. People who live close enough to the radiation region have a huge possibility of side effects, including cancer. Some studies showed that having access to nuclear radiation could lead to a huge impact on human DNA in the long-term. In conclusion, from my perspective, I believe that people’s concern about atomic energy and nuclear power is ridiculous. The government would never legislate this kind of operation if there were a slight possibility of harm to the environment and human health.