In some countries, more and more adults choose to continue living with their parents after they graduate and find jobs. Do you think the benefits outweigh its drawbacks?

Due to high price of housing, many young people choose to live with their parents, even after they have found jobs. This trend may be beneficial to family members economically, but it causes some problems to both young people and their parents. Living with parents is a good way to reduce the cost of living, which is particularly important for those who newly graduate from school and earn a low salary. They do not need to rent or buy a house by themselves and they can also share some necessities and electric appliances with their parents. This enables young people to save money for their future life. However, living together may make young adults become overly dependent on their parents. A common problem nowadays is that many children are spoiled by their parents and after they grow up, they tend to lack necessary life skills. By contrast, living away from parents would help young people become mature and adopt to society. Without parents ’ assistance, young people have to cope with all kinds of problem on their own. Also, living under the same roof may cause tension between children and parents due to the generation gap and different lifestyles. For example, some young people stay up late at night, which may conflict with their parents ’ timetables and affect their rest. Parents are dissatisfied with children’s “unhealthy” living habits, while children will complain that parents are interfere with their freedom. Overall, living with parents can be a temporary choice shortly after young people leave school. But in the long run, they should be encouraged to move out of their parents’ house so that they can acquire more life skills and learn to take more responsibilities.