fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world.However,people are being encouraged to use alternative energy source such as wind energy ,solar energy and so on. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

Over two or three decades many countries only rely on non-renewable such as coal, and oil. As a result, we experience lots of changes in the environment like an increase in pollution, carbon waste and other harmful gases. But nowadays, human beings are being encouraged to use renewable sources of energy like water, and solar energy to prevent ozone layer depletion and surroundings from harmful substances. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of the idea and try to draw some conclusions. To start with, I will start by looking at the advantages of using other sources of energy instead of fossil fuels as a main source of energy. One of the major plus points is that it gives a major contributes to preventing ozone layer depletion which is the main cause of skin cancer nowadays. For instance, the Antarctic and Artic poles are facing major ozone holes which results in potential health threats for about 440 million people living in the region. Furthermore, using other alternatives can able to save some fossil fuels for future generations since their production rate is also decreasing. Lastly, by encouraging people more and more about the use of renewable we can able to control pollution like air, water, soil, and carbon waste to a major extent. For example, in many countries, 75% of cars are run on oil, not on electricity which is a major cause of air pollution. Similarly industrial waste is responsible for water pollution. On the other hand, one disadvantage is due to less availability of renewable energies which is not much accessible to people around the world. To epitome, human beings are trying to move towards auto-mobile industries like electric cars but they are not able to access much due to less availability of electric stations and lack of favourable conditions to adopt this change. Another major disadvantage is less awareness of using these energy sources. In other words, the government can create schemes and pass new laws, additionally, other political parties should spread or take this as a motto at the time of the voting period to emphasise more and more people. To conclude, By looking at both positive and negative aspects of replacing the use of fossil fuels with other energy sources like solar and wind energy is beneficial for the environment as well as for human beings. In spite of the fact that there is less availability and awareness of these sources, we can not ignore the fact they protect human beings and the environment from several serious hazards. Personally, I would say government and political supporters should take this as a major point of consideration and it will be beneficial if this will come into action as soon as possible.