Technology is becoming increasingly prevalent in the modern world. Given time, technology will completely replace the teacher in the classroom. Analyse both sides of this argument.

The acceleration of digital transformation in a broad range of areas has unlocked tremendous potential in various industries. Digitalization in several industries coupled with the implementation of advanced technology such as automation might reduce available jobs to workers. One of the most impacted sectors of the increased pace of digitalization is Education. With the implementation of advanced machinery in the Educational sector, there are numerous benefits and drawbacks that could heavily impact the students and the teachers. Automation might replace the role of teachers to nurture students in a school. There are several benefits to implementing computerization in educational premises. Implementing advanced machinery in the institution areas might increase the financial efficiency of the faculty as the annual cost to maintain a robot would be lower than the annual salary of a lecturer. The capital from the cost savings could be allocated to different areas to provide better facilities to students. Also, replacing the aspect of a teacher with a robot would nullify the possibility that an educator comes late to class. This might potentially increase the efficiency of learning as every class session could be started on time. On the other hand, there are several disadvantages to replacing the role of the teacher with technology. The learning experience that the students have would be without meaningful relationships between a pupil and a tutor. Emotional relationships between them would significantly enhance the morale of students in learning materials and are essential to nurturing the students ' growth. Also, not to mention the fluidity of understanding of teachers in governing the class to have a fun yet effective learning experience is something that is hard to imitate even with the most advanced technology. These are some variables that are significant to the student learning experience that could not be replaced by technology. In conclusion, there are several benefits and drawbacks to replacing teachers with technology to teach students. Implementing automation could generate better cash flow for the faculty. Consequently, the capital from the cost savings could be allocated to improve learning facilities to enhance students ' learning experience. However, one of the most valuable experiences for students in the school is to have an emotional relationship with their teacher. An emotional relationship is an aspect that could not be imitated by technology that plays a huge role in student development. Due to this, the writer believes that the role of a teacher should not be replaced by technology as the emotional relationship between teachers and students is crucial in students ' growth