In education and employment, some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it always a good thing to work hard?

It is a well-known fact that some humans put more effort than others while studying or working. This essay argues that the main reason why they are doing this is that they all want to be at the top of the ladder and it could be only beneficial for them to work hard. Many workers try to impress their superiors by staying at the office for long hours, as they think that this would be the way to accelerate their career development. This is to say that in the modern world it is accepted that the more tasks you can cover at the same time, and the faster you can deal with them, the easier your professional growth will happen. For example, in the corporate world, if you work as a project manager, there is a specific number of projects you should execute successfully, if you want to make the next step and become a regional manager. This is why those kinds of employees are working more and more only to achieve their goals faster. There are so many people who are slogging their guts out and in most,cases it always pays out. There is a saying that success consists of 2% talent and 98% practice and labour. This is to say that the harder you work, the higher the chance of realising it is. For example, if we look at one of the best-selling female singers out there- Celine Dion, she started to sing professionally when she was only 8 years old. Since then, she has been practising her vocal technique every single day for many hours in order to sustain the level she is expected to be at. Therefore, I think, that working hard could only be an advantage if you want to prevail in life. In conclusion, some human kinds are really putting the pedal to the metal while others are not that enthusiastic about their jobs or studies. The main motive of hard workers has been always prosperity. To my way of thinking, there is nothing bad in pushing yourself and trying to work more than the rest, and it could bring you only good points.