Many animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities. What are the causes and possible solutions to this problem?

Animals are one of integral parts of the ecosystem.It is an undeniable fact that marine and land animals are endangered and extinct very quickly in recent times.The possible cause is deforestation and overfishing; the potential solution to combat these problems could be to implementation of punishment and hefty amount of fines for offenders. To begin with, deforestation is one of the human activities which is lethal for land animals. Predominantly, communities involved in the construction businesses flattened wood and forests for construction purposes; leaving innocent land creatures homeless.As a, result they were possibly caught by hunters and poachers. In order to ensure animal safety Government should devise and implements strict punishment for such offenders and provide safe habitats to innocent creatures for their well-being. Furthermore, overfishing could be another possible reason for the marine life extinction. There are many parts of the world where the population depend on fishing for their living. However in order to make more and fast money some groups of people took advantage of their fishing skills and smuggle the precious marine creatures for a hefty amount of money and become a part of the illegal trade of dolphins and whales. Therefore in order to mitigate this problem the Government should implement the rule either to suspend or revoke the license of fishing from the offender. To conclude, overfishing and deforestation could be the primary causes of animal extinction and imprisonment and fishing license suspension could be the possible solution to make the public deter from these activities.