Many local languages today are dying out due to the rise of languages like English. Is this a positive or negative development?

There are hundreds of languages spoken around the world, and while many of the local languages are slowly dying. Meanwhile, English has become one of the most commonly spoken languages worldwide. In the essay, I will discuss the reason why I believe having a commonly used language worldwide is a positive development for society. In our date and age, the world has become more diverse in culture. The idea of having a commonly spoken language can help us communicate with different people around the world, which allows us to learn from each other. Businesses can also benefit from using a common language, it allows the business to expand and grow in many different ways. The increase of the English language used worldwide can raise the standards for those countries that have limited access. This advancement can increase the various opportunities of employment and decrease the unemployment rate in the country. For example, many people in India speak English which is why India has the opportunities forof employment from oversea companies. In addition, when most of the population isare employed the crime rate will lessen and it will increase the safety in the country. To conclude, I believe there are many benefits to having a commonly used language worldwide. Some of the benefits are allowing people to cross- exchange culture to promote diversity, and it can also help businesses to grow. In addition, it will open opportunities which increase the employment rate in a country.