Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary world, although some people still believe that history is the most important subject in school curriculums, others argue that science and technology are playing in a vital role. We will be discussing both views in this essay. First of all, on the one hand, there are some valid reasons for the supporters of a history major. For instance, some students are keen on studying something like ancient roman history instead of spending their time with some kind of chemical substances or equipment. However, studying history does not mean that you would not need to apply scientific tools and technology at all. Hence, as an archaeologist, for example, understanding using some kind of technologically enhanced devices in search of fossils would be more productive these days. On the other hand, the majority of people around the globe are up to the science and technology fields. For example, by learning science in schools, students can become a researcher or inventors of a particular disease or virus like Corona while technology students could create some kind of robots that can help humans in lifting heavy items. In addition, as developments in both science and technology are magnificently and progressively increasing, being innovative is become a key factor. To conclude, in my opinion, scientific researches and technological invention are more important than history in this modern world because these are the main sectors to establish a perfect world.