Write about the following topic. Meat production requires relatively more land than crop production. Some people think that as land is becoming scarce, the world’s meat consumption should be reduced. What measures could be taken to reduce the world’s meat consumption? What kinds of problem might such measures cause? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

No doubt, meat and crops are the regular ingredients of human food. In order to produce meat, more land is required in comparison to crop, therefore, some people have started surmising, as land is becoming short, people should eat less meat. This essay will illustrate the steps which can be taken to minimise meat usage, and also will explain the negative effects which may arise in the aftermath. In order to control meat onsumption in this earthly planet, a number of steps can be taken. First, people should be educated through the educational institutes, print and electronic media, movies, dramas as well as through social media about the real problem: we have less land and if we use this land for meat production without any limits, we may have to face shortage of crops which are more necessary for everyday human need. Secondly, as in marriage functions and other gatherings, more than one meat dishes are served, some legal restrictions can be enforced to limitise meat dishes to one- meat -dish only. Thus, education and imposition of laws may help peole understand: though meat is an important food, the amount can be reduced to a minimum limit where health is not affected. Definitely, the measures taken to reduce the meat consumption will not go without problems. First of all, people may stop eating food in the result of vast propogation through different media and institutions which may badly affect their health, creating deficiency of some necessary healthy ingredients such iron. Moreover, introduction of laws may cause a rebellion from the masses towards the ruling political party and a good government may fall. The more strict laws you impose, the more anger you have to face from the public. Summing up, undoubtedly, the scarcity of land is causing people to think to minimise the meat usage. However, even government may take necessary steps in this direction, they will not be without problems.