Some employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical* time, believing this benefits the individual and the organisation. Other employers see no merit in this arrangement and discourage it. Consider the possible arguments for and against unpaid sabbatical leave, and reach a viewpoint of your own.

It is generally believed that employees working in any company should get leave from their work. However, from some people's point of,view these leaves have a negative effect on the staff and organization both. This essay will discuss both views and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. To begin with, everyone wants some break in order to perform efficiently for this reason workers ought to give leave in addition to their weekend holidays, as a result, the employee will show their level interest in office work. For example, every individual has a family and there are a lot of issues related to it. So some extra time should be given to the staff members to overcome the problem. Furthermore, sometimes the workload of an office escalates and it cannot be completed during office hours. Therefore, the head of an institution should give extra holidays to cover long tasks such as presentations, making maps and designing which will lead to a decrease in the burden on the office and employees as well. On contrary, the majority of unpaid leaves will have definitely a negative effect on the employee's life financially resulting in a compromised living standard. To illustrate this, many people cannot fulfil their needs owing to unpaid leave as they do not get their salaries. Secondly, an office may lose a competent staff member because unfortunately, he or she will search for a new job. To sum up, although there are some drawbacks of unpaid leave. Nevertheless, in my opinion, extra holidays must be allocated as they recharge the worker and keep them happy and satisfied.