Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and the disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

In this cutting-edge era, due to the advancements in transportation, and facilities people are travelling all over the world easily. In recent times, they try to explore a variety of places which include places with harsh climatic conditions. This essay will delve into both merits and demerits of this trend. To begin with, the good thing about travel to places with extreme weather conditions is that; An individual gets a chance to gain a variety of experiences and create memories. Take for instance when travellers visit places as such, will enable them to explore the nature, the local culture and traditions. They have a chance to do activities like desert safari, Atv riding, snowboarding, etcetera and various other activities which are famous in those specific areas. Hence in this way people can create beautiful memories. Furthermore, humans can learn techniques used for agriculture and about their employment trends. This can help in gaining global knowledge. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages as well; To name a few, Firstly, tourists might not be prepared for the climate and this could affect their health. To illustrate further, people might be extremely sensitive to cold or hot temperatures and they tend to fall sick. Moreover there are some endemic diseases that are prevalent in such areas and the travellers might bring back these bugs to their own territory and cause the spreading such dreadful conditions. Finally, there could be issues related to communication, and accommodation due to the lack of population working in such sectors. so, this could further hinder their travelling experience. To recapitulate, I strongly believe that, there are both advantages and disadvantages of travelling, provided people take certain precautions in regards to their health would bring out positive outcomes from travelling.