Many young people leave their own countries to work abroad. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working abroad and give your own opinion

Globalization has led to an increase in opportunities in all aspects worldwide. It is true that youngsters leave their home country for foreign nations for employment. In my,opinion, there are more advantages to working away from home. However, this essay will discuss both the benefits and detriments of this current trend in forthcoming passages. To begin with the advantages, it helps in the overall development of an individual. Take for instance, when a youngster moves to another country for work, they are away from home and they have to look after their own house, finances, food, etcetera. This further makes an individual self-reliant and independent and aids in overall development. Another striking benefit is that they might have better opportunities in regard to work which aids them to progress in life successfully and financially. To further illustrate, they might send money to families back in their homeland and finally help for their upliftment as well. Hence, it is necessary for a person to stay away from work which helps them become an independent and responsible person at a very young age. Moreover, there are drawbacks on equal par, however, working abroad people tend to adapt to the global culture and might neglect their own traditions. For example, people who work abroad adapt to the western culture and when they come back to their own country they face difficulties in terms of clothing, food habits, housing and climate. This could further distance them from their own home and they end up living in another country permanently. Finally, there will be discrepancies in family ties which might affect their loved ones too. Taking into consideration, the strength of the arguments, I strongly affirm that the advantages outstrip the disadvantages due to the aforementioned reasons. Although there are a few disadvantages of working away from home, I strongly believe that employment away from home helps in the overall development of a person both physically and mentally. To recapitulate, young students learn different kinds of skillsets when away from home, however, they should maintain close-knit relationships with their families and friends and contribute to the development of the family.