In spite of technological developments in transportation, many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach any destination.What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle nowadays?

It is true that scientific advancements have progressively increased the development of a multitude of transport facilities. However many individuals think that the cycle is the most efficient means of mobility for travelling. This essay will discuss both the merits and demerits of using them in the forthcoming passages. Firstly, bicycle usage will not affect nature in any way. To further illustrate, the bicycle does not emit any kind of pollutants and hydrocarbons that are harmful both for the mankind and ecosystem. Studies have proved that, in the cities where mostly these are used as the means of travel, the pollution index is very low, air quality is superior and many developed nations are trying to encourage usage of cycling as means of commute. Another striking benefit is that, it helps for maintaining physical fitness and improves overall health. To exemplify, these days many of us do not have time to exercise. so, this can be used for commuting as well as for maintaining fitness. Therefore, more the physical effort lesser health complications one can have. Although it has many advantages it has its own disadvantages on equal par, to name a few; It does not offer any kind of protection to an individual who is riding. Take for instance, a two-wheeler is not safe as a car which has a strong outer body that can safeguard the passengers from external force. If it is hit by a bigger vehicle the chances of survival could be very minimal in comparison to a car or a bus. Its velocity is also quite less and the rider might miss out on important work appointments. Therefore cyclers must take into consideration all aspects of safety when choosing to ride. To, recapitulate both the advantages and disadvantages are on equal feet, however keeping in mind the benefits related to health and practising safety measures while travelling, advantages could outweigh the disadvantages