in their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is truly pointed out that nowadays marketing companies are coming up with a variety of ideas to showcase that their output is rather unique than the rest available. There could be a wide spectrum of reasons for that and I do consider this to be a positive reflection. It is generally suggested that business firms come up with different strategies to attract customers. In other words, for a product to reach the masses it has to undergo various transitions and publicity, one of them to show consumers, why they should try out the product. Furthermore, they might end up bringing out versatile ideas such as TV commercials, posters, and pamphlets to target people and exhibit that they are different and special from the rest. Therefore, these firms use their creative tactics to engross their folks and increase their sales. It is also reported that globalization has led to a competitive business world and to withstand the competition one should stand out from others in race. To illustrate further, there are many ads related to soaps, creams etcetera, we come across in our daily life but it is often seen that many of them have been inclined towards the new rather than the traditional ads and finally there might be an at-least slight increase in their sales. Hence adverts come up with ideologies to portray that they are new. To sum up, taking all the aspects into consideration, I firmly believe that this is a positive development as it allows the companies to demonstrate why people have to buy their product and in turn increase sales which directly increases the national revenue as well.