Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, as a result of numerous subjects which are being taught by,teachers many people think the most important one is history while others are in contrast they believe other majors such as science and technology are important. On one hand, in every person's life it is vital to know the history especially, about his own country but, why is that? first of all, by diving deep into the books one can increase their knowledge followed by learning valuable lessons from their experiences. For instance, in Iran, one of the essential classes is teaching about events which happened in recent years in order to never repeat those mistakes. In addition, there are some communities particularly, in urban and rural areas of any country which consider past events very important and it can be because of religious or cultural reasons. Therefore, knowing those moments may be not only vital but even forced. As an illustration, in Islamic countries such as Iraq families usually persuade their offspring to read books about their prophet and religious matters. On the other hand, some may think these days, due to the progress in many parts like technology and as the world is going forward societies should leave the past behind and look forward. As the public has invented brand new things even new majors, for example, biotechnology, therefore, it is better to only work for the future. Furthermore, some younger generations believe as long as stuff can be seen or touched are valid and stuff related to the past is no longer valid. Accordingly, they may even reject past events and consider fake stories. To exemplify, in Iran, some teenagers are trying to ignore things learnt from school and gain new experiences. In conclusion, due to the reasons mentioned above frankly, I consider, although, both ways are necessary it is important to let the past goes and try to invent, experience, and learn things which are related to modern days.