Many offenders commit more crimes after serving their first punishment. Why is this happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem

A large number of criminals who release from prison after having the first punishment do more crimes. All is happening because of unemployment, and rehabilitation. There are some effective solutions that should be implemented to deal with issues. One of the main reasons for committing crimes again is that when prisoners come out of prison they do not get employment easily owing to which they struggle financially which leads them to do crimes again and again. Another cause is that there are no rehabilitation programmes arranged for offenders due to which they never get a chance to learn about moral behaviour, new skills, as well as better career opportunities. There are some solutions that can be proved helpful to resolve these kinds of matters. One method is that after serving the punishment criminals should be ensured that once they will be released from jail they will get a job which will help them to become financially strong and will stop them not to re-offend. Another way is to have more supervision of offenders when they are back in society, which will prevent them from doing unlawful things repeatedly. In conclusion, having employment opportunities and proper guidance can be proven useful methods to tackle the issues.