Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctica. What are the benefits and the disadvantages for tourist who visit such places?

In recent times, we can see the flow of tourists has dramatically increased in uninhabitable neighbourhoods indeed. There are some advantages and disadvantages which have associated with this phenomenon. To begin with, many tourist firms are attracting a lot of the public around the world. Consequently, more and more dwellers are showing interest to visit places, which are literally not possible to live in fact. There are many benefits to this practice that will aid not only the population, who want to explore uncharted destinations such as the North pole and the Amazon forests, but this tourism practice will also enhance the chances of increasing the tourist population in remote places. Firstly, the main advantage is people may feel happier exploring places which we were not suitable to live. Secondly, tourists may get a chance to see the flora and fauna. Eventually, these practices will lead to economy of the tourism development. For instance, a recent article revealed that 30 per cent of the community is showing interest to visit unforeseen destinations. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages also associated with visiting unknown destinations. Firstly, we can't expect the problems which are going to appear during the journey. Secondly, travellers must adapt to the conditions at the location these situations will be out of control sometimes. For instance, individuals, who want to visit the Sahara desert, can't bear the scorching temperature in the morning, and the crowd have to face the problems on their own though they are well trained to face these worst-case scenarios such as animal encounters and climate change situations as well. To summarize, it has been proven that there are many disadvantages are overweight the advantages associated with the development of tourist activities in unsuitable places.