Some people argue that , such as paintings and music , are a waste of money , and the government should spend this money on other services. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt about the fact that music and paintings are quite popular among people. However, some masses claim that arts, such as drawings and music, are not a good investment of money so the government should spend the money on other facilities. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on the given topic with proper illustration and an appropriate conclusion. To start with, the first and perhaps the most important reason behind spending money on other services seems to be giving a quality of life to people. By, this I mean that a number of people are living below the poverty line so they need food to survive and better public transportation facilities in order to travel from one place to another. Furthermore, the government should invest cash in improving public transport and try to provide food to everyone to be providing better education for young ones. For instance to this, if the government provides education to students who can't afford the fees of institutions then they will get a great future. On other hand, paintings are really helpful to learn about the history of our past, and also connect us with cultures and traditions. Moreover, music has many benefits to offer because it gives a chance to people to relax and reduces their pressure. For example, if a person is suffering from a mental problem then he or she can divert their mind by listening to it. In conclusion, from the aforementioned points, it is aptly clear that spending cash on other services is a good idea. But, it doesn't mean that arts are a waste of money.