Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect theenvironment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have onanimal life and human society.

These days, some people attempt to find ways to protect the environment against getting polluted and they are worried about the pollutant that is introduced into rivers, lakes, and seas. In this essay, I will outline potential reasons for water pollution and some menacing effects on wildlife and humans as well. Firstly, in terms of the reasons for this detrimental phenomenon, population explosion is one of the factors. Increasing population leads to growth in worldwide consumption. Therefore, to satisfy the needs of consumers more factories and polluting industries are being made, which is the most significant reason for water contamination since they release their pollutants into natural water sources like seas, oceans, and so on. Another substantial factor is the incompetency of the governments and the lack of supervision of such factories. They should find a way to prevent organisations from releasing waste into the water. Secondly, as a result of this environmental crisis, many sea creatures are in serious danger. If the authorities do not control the pollution, fish and other marine animals will be on the edge of extinction. Consequently, polluting the water and the loss of those faunas will have an important effect on the human food chain since one of the food sources are providing from seafood like fish, lobsters, oysters, and shrimp. In conclusion, to reduce the concern of many citizens and eco-friendly people, we all should be more careful about water contamination and   not sacrifice the environment for our requirements.