Scientest agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think that education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The modern generation lives in time-pressed culture. As a result, fast food has gained enormous popularity, especially, in cityscapes. Despite knowing the side effects, the masses are still consuming convenient food fearlessly. If ever there is some awareness strategy by the government or NGOs(Non -governmental organisations), people would, still, happily trade off health for time. This has been proven in past experiences as well that authorities devised strategies against certain substance abuse, but, unfortunately, all remained in vain. Take smoking as an example. Even after advertising about disastrous health issues due to smoking, the sales of cigarettes never dropped. Therefore, education can only give awareness about the pros and cons while consumption is purely at disposal of consumers, and most probably they would not be deterred.