Government should invest in teaching science subjects rather than other sunjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, many countries have benefited greatly from the advancement of science and technology. We are now living in the dreams of our grandparents, thanks to the convenience brought by it. Thus, some people think the focus should be placed heavily on teaching science subjects to further develop the country, while others do not agree. In my opinion, subjects like art and physical education are equally important. Though we can not deny the sweet fruits of science, such as the development of advanced scanning machines in the early detection of cancer, we can not abandon other areas which are very important for humanity. Art, for example, is a documentation of the cultural history of mankind, and if we do not teach young generations,it will become extinct in near future. As a result, we will miss the enrichment of the soul that only art could bring. Moreover, not every child is interested in science and their natural gift in other subjects should not be ignored. Another subject like physical health is also fundamental to ensure children will grow up healthy. Furthermore, we can not achieve our full potential without a healthy body and mind. If we only focus on science and neglect health, children will be suffering prematurely from illnesses, as example, obesity, young hypertension and diabetes mellitus. Even though development in medical science recently has helped tremendously in treating and possibly curing certain illnesses, I always believe prevention is better than cure. In conclusion, there should be a balance between science subjects and other important subjects like art and physical education, in order to produce youth that will contribute positively to the growth of the nation.These subjects should work hand in hand so we can get the maximum advantages from each to make our society a much better place to live.