In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Give reasons for your answer and include any examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Youngsters in some societies give a chance by education systems to have a job or go abroad before start study in universities. Although this idea have some beneficial. I believe the drawbacks are greater. On the one hand, the teenagers can get numerous knowledge and experiences by travelling and working. At first, by working, youth learn many ideas about different professions. This information could help them to choose the future study field in the university based on their experiences. In addition, going abroad give them a chance to improve their vision about the world. For example, they get to know a new culture, make new friends, and learn a new language. On the other hand, this trend made several negative points. Firstly, a gap between studies can cause some major courses to be forgotten. For instance the students which study science fields like physics or mathematics after a year without practice and review their lessons may face to problem with their new courses in university. Moreover, being far from home could cause some emotional issues for young generations special for whom which have more dependency on their family. In conclusion, there are some positive effects including improve experiences and gaining new data by have a gap year for students before entering to university. However the drawbacks of this trend are outweigh for youth.