The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In Britain, the first auto appeared in 1888. In 2000 there might be an average of 29 million vehicles on this country's roads. It should be encouraged to use some different forms of transportation and to control automobile ownership and their usage, and global laws must be established. This essay agrees with the statement since cars are one of the objects that produce CO2 compounds. Furthermore, if we don't solve this problem, every time the streets could be more crowded and the traffic may be worst. Even though, the creation of cars was a huge development in transport history, there are some difficulties that arrived with them, vehicles make a compound that dirt the environment and destroys the planet, this is CO2 gas which creates that smoke fog we see in big cities. Some citizens do not care about this, but they should know that this causes drastic weather. For example, in December many people died in EEEUU because of the extreme winter. On the other hand, every time there are more extensive traffic jams in cities if the community finds another option to arrive at work, like using the train or commuting by bus, this will diminish the problem. Another solution could be to share your vehicle with your neighbour. For instance, in many neighbourhoods parents use their own automobiles to take their children to school. Even though there are some children enrolled in the same school, every parent takes their kid using his car. If they used just one auto, they would help to reduce pollution gases. To sum up, this essay discussed the reasons why people and governments should take into account the importance of changing the way of transport to reduce CO2 emissions and, therefore, save the planet so that can have a normal life in the future.