Some people think the government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people are convinced that government financial resources shouldn’t be used for art and cultural programmes; however, others advocate that spending in favor of art and culture could be vital for society. Although I believe in the second view, I would like to discuss both sides. If we examine the first view, the government has no responsibility to fund art and culture, there are more important aspects like healthcare, education, and politics to consider. Additionally, people spend on bills therefore, they have some expectations from the government regarding their security and healthcare services. Artistic activities come at the very end of this list. Moreover, competition is a crucial factor in areas that require such creativity, and without government support, artists can push their limits even more, which can increase their productivity. On the other hand, young people may have the courage to do art if the government provides resources to fund cultural activities and art because it becomes an exemplary and encouraging space for society. At the same time, since culture is the carrier of society, it will be beneficial for the state to support its development and for societies to introduce their own culture to the world. Nations must protect their own culture, and what a bright way to do this with government support. To sum up, the government has some priorities such as investing in healthcare and education. Nevertheless, with the resources allocated to art and culture, it would protect and keep its heritage alive. For this reason, some people believe that this may be beneficial