A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Health is the overall well-being of an individual both mentally and physically. There are two groups of individuals who think exercise is the key to health while others might feel that having a balanced diet is more beneficial. In this essay let’s discuss both views. To start off, exercise is an essential component of one’s life. These days most people are trying to incorporate exercise into their lifestyles. There are many studies and research which provide an interlink between exercise and disease-free intervals in one’s life span. Advancements in technology and work-from-home culture, are making people sedentary which directly imposes some risk factors for major health conditions. Exercises need not be high-intensity workouts, we can even start off with simple brisk walking. There are a few forms of exercises such as aerobics, Zumba and yoga which not only helps in maintaining physical wellness but also helps in gaining mental peace by Rey's stress. Many studies depict that during exercise certain hormones namely endorphins are released which act as stress busters. However exercise alone is not enough for the maintenance of health. A few set of people feel that a balanced diet is more important in being healthy. In fact, we come across many health coaches and nutritionists emphasizing the importance of a balanced diet. What we consume daily is an important factor in our lifestyle. Eating in correct proportion and calorie counting should be considered with increasing age. Incorporating more green leafy vegetables and fruits in our diet and decreasing the amount of red meat consumption reduces major risk factors by more than 50 per cent on a whole. To conclude, in my opinion, both exercise and healthy eating are important components in maintaining health. Any discrepancy in either could lead to unfathomable damage and most importantly consistency is the key towards achieving a healthy lifestyle. So I hope doctors and other health care professionals educate people about the importance of maintenance of healthy behaviours could bring a dramatic change in the health of the community.