Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museum are not needed anymore.To what extent do you agree?

Technology has overtaken the world by storm.What could only be known by visiting a museum is now accessible at a touch of a finger through the internet. Museums are now obsolete because of their substitution for online forums.I agree for the most part because comparatively much more knowledge is available at cyberspace and they are time -saving.While, the historic experience that one could feel at such exhibit centres is also unique. On the one hand, the online platforms are a great source of information and are also time efficient. That is why the cyber forums have rightly displaced the museums due to these reasons. Firstly, internet is a collection of information from throughout the world and there is almost nothing,that could not be known through the internet. For example, one google search about Mohenjo Daro opens up piles of information about it,including its location,history,culture,pictures,and whatnot.While the museums only present limited facts. Secondly, time wasted in buying a ticket and visiting the place physically, is saved.To use online forums of information, one does not have to go anywhere but access all those piles of data,sitting on his couch. Hence cyber forums have greatly overtaken the museums due to their advantages. On the other hand,the experience of the museum can not be substituted.A museum is where the remains and artefacts from the specific time are arranged in such a manner that they let the visitor dive into that period and feel that era.For some people, this experience can not be replicated on the internet. For instance,I remember when I visited the museum of pre-historic fossil remains of the animals and I still remember that experience much more than what I look around on the internet every day. Hence, such exhibition places may not go completely obsolete anytime soon. To conclude, online forums have many advantages over the museums such as providing more data and being more time -efficient. Nonetheless,the factor of indulging the visitor to that specific time,can not be replicated and therefore there will always be some people preferring museums over the internet.