Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Having a hobby helps people to reduce stress and is also important for improving personal skills. However, only a small amount of people can spend time and source for their hobbies because of many reasons. This problem has negative impacts on individuals and society. In the modern world, people work for long hours and they don’t have the energy and time for hobbies or activities. This problem is directly related to people ’s economical situation. For instance, while employees can barely afford their needs, people from the upper class can devote time to himself/herself. Most of the society earns less than the medium or high class. It shows there are many people who can not afford any source for their hobbies. Individually, they became more stressed and unhappy day by day. Much research shows us a lot of disease such as cancer is related to morale. On the other hand, a desperate person probably can not be productive, and in a long term, it affects society. In a while, unhappy individuals turn into unhappy society. Improvement is very hard for that kind of community. Because they are not motivated to progress. In conclusion, it’s important to have hobbies for all people because it’s related to their morale. Having stressful and unhappy life may cause lots of disease and depression. Depressed people give rise to a depressed society.