many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

The illustration outlines how sugarcane is produced from sugar. In general, sugarcane production has 7 stages starting from harvesting sugarcane to drying and cooling sugar crystals. In detail, the process of producing sugar from sugar cane involves various activities and processes. The very first thing which is required is growing sugar cane in fields which takes around twelve to eighteen months to get ready for harvesting. The harvesting is done manually, or with the help of machines. After harvesting the canes, crushing equipment is used to produce juice from the canes. The juice is then extracted from sugar cane which will then go through the purifier known as limestone filter. After this step, we get purified juice which is then heated to a level to convert the juice into syrup. Following the procedure, the second step before we produce crystal shape sugar, we need to centrifuge the syrup. It is a process of separating sugar crystals from the syrup. Finally, the filtered sugar needs drying and cooling to produce the end product, which is sugar.