Some people think high school graduates should travel or work for a period of time instead of going directly to study at university. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both approaches. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is questionable whether students should immediately start going to university or college after finishing their education,or it is better for them to travel to gain real-life experience. Although young people could learn to manage their finances and earn experience in the real world,It can also mislead their pathway of study. This essay will discuss further both the benefits and drawbacks. The Advantage of travelling before attending higher education is experiencing real-life awareness. Thus, they are able to set their life goal clearly. For example, My younger sister in high school was taught about various knowledge. However, she was not able to set up her dream career. She decided to enrol in environmental science as she wants to improve the quality of nature source water in Thailand after one year of travelling after her high school completion. On the other hand, taking a gap from studying can hamper those young to get back to education.The reason behind it is due to they are comfortable with their current situation and they already earn an income. Thus, they hesitate to get back to studying in exchange for losing a chance to receive the money. For instance, People in my hometown are often seen working in retail stores or restaurants after completing an study from highschool. They deny to go back to study due to their satisfaction in their earnings. In conclusion, Taking gap from studying can be beneficial for students because they are able to achive practical experience and make it as a tool to set their goals. However, a drawback is it can possibly make them wish not to continue their learning.