Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been a view regarding whether schools should encourage top students or those who have progress in academic results. I side with those people who think that it is essential to reward students trying to get better. Both views will be explained in detail as follow: The first reason why it should give awards to students who show improvements is that it provides them with incentives to study more and more. This is to say that when others pay attention to their performances, they much likely become motivated to prove themselves. Nevertheless, they are more susceptible to giving up their endeavor in development. Top students, on the other side, have an innate tendency to study continuously; therefore, the paucity of encouragements never let them quit. Secondly, giving supports to development of students make them achieve a higher academic level which leads to a competitive environment in which every students wants to be better among others. It is beneficial for both sides. Conversely, some people hold the view that students with foremost academic qualifications are more qualified to compensate in comparison to others. What i mean is that making an effort to get good grades, hard-working students are infinitely referable to be appreciated. However, I am of the opinion that their great academic achievement in school bring them a large number of opportunities in future; hence,they will see the outcomes of their attempts. To sum up, whereas some people think that well-performance students should be praised for their results, I agree with the idea that weaker students require more awards for their improvements as they might find it difficult to continue the process and knock off.