The number of people interested in cosmetic surgery is increasing in order to improve their physical appearance. Why do people do operations to change the way they look ? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this contemporary world, cosmetic surgery is a rising industry. Therefore, it is important to analyze why individuals go to such lengths to change their physical appearances. First, this essay will point out the reasons for surgery and the negative effects of this matter. To start with, nowadays people spend a lot of money in order to present themselves better.But some humans turn to very harmful methods such as plastic surgery to change their entire appearance. This may be because of their desire to fit into the current beauty standards. For example - South Korea is famous for plastic surgery. In an article, it was mentioned that some parents give money to their children as a graduation gift to get plastic surgery done on them. This is because South Korea is known to have extreme beauty standards such as having double eyelids. Moreover, because of the aforementioned reasons for getting cosmetic surgery, there is a high risk of contracting diseases such as skin cancer. To illustrate this, an individual will get their face done through plastic surgery. Nevertheless, if the surgery is not well taken care of, he or she will have health issues and their face will change for the worst. One real-life example of this is Donatello Versace, where plastic surgery failed her. In conclusion, people get cosmetic surgery just to fit into the beauty standards and feel accepted. Consequently, the risk of the surgery failing and getting diseases is very high. Therefore, it is aptly clear that cosmetic surgery is a negative development.