While studying abroad provides an opportunity to broaden one’s experience, as also present the danger of letting influence from the host culture. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In recent years,the search of greener pastures has been a pandemic trends. Thus, people tends to travel to the another country to acquire more knowledge and get exposed to different opportunities. Some people argue that this could have an impact in one's culture. I strongly disagree with this statement. Firstly, the value of one ethnic group plays an important role. Therefore, if people value their traditions, there won' t be any amount of pressure from other society that can made them deviate. For instance, a family friend travelled to India for schooling, reaching there,she received a cultural shock but she adapted to their system and after 5years of studying she came back and continue her normal life. There is saying that when you are in the Rome, you behaves like Romans. She respected their culture and follows their traditions during the period of her stay but that didn' t change her beliefs about her customs. Furthermore, there are good opportunities in traveling outside one geographical location but the influence of culture is base on personality. In other words, it is if an individual decide to let other culture have influence him because most countries won' t forced you in accepting their beliefs and customs but one have to respect it whilst they live there. For example, one who traveled may have a change in dialect due to constant communication or dressing due to change in weather but their traditions won' t be forced upon because everyone have their own belief. To sum up, traveling to other countries have giving people chances to gain different skills as well as opportunities they want to explore. However, one have the choice to choose if they will be influenced with another culture or not.