Some people think that homework should be banned from schools while others think that it is an important part of a student's education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of homework and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people suggest that homework should be banned from school daily activity,while others see that it is an important part of pupil education.I shall discuss both point of views which will highlight in this essay. To begin the advantages of homwork, its a gurantee for the student that he will be able to fully understand what he took earlier at school. For example,after a complicated Algebra 2 equation,the math teacher will give him/her a homework so he/she could assure that the student understood how to solve the equation. In addition, homework makes the student more productive and aware before any midterm or final mistakes.To illustrate,in China they give pupils homework in school hours and even after they go home,which adds to the student value throughout his education process. On the other hand,there are several disadvantages for homework. First and foremost, it adds a lot of pressure on the students and sometimes the parents.In Finland,they banned the whole homework system,to reveal the pressure on both student and parents. Furthermore, cancelling homework for students, give them time to enjoy their childhood and being able to be more creative outside of the studying life,which could be crucial in later stages in university or even career basis. In a nutshell,everything has it's advantages and disadvantages. Homework, could be useful if it served it's purpose. Conversely,it could be irritating for students and parents,if it exceded the limit of just a task to understand subjects explained at school.