Farming is the backbone of the country but nowadays many youngsters hesitate to enter in this profession. Why is this the case and what can be done to address this problem?

Nowadays, with the rapid development of technology, there are less and less people from the younger generations, who are willing to work in the countryside. However, the need in farmers is as great as ever and that is why finding a method to promote this profession among young adults is so important. The problem that makes youngsters hesitant about moving to the countryside and starting to sustain a farm is the lack of career prospects. This leads to the loss of motivation among the younger population, because there should always be room for one’s improvement. For instance, at the start of the career a farmer might make more than an economist, however, if the two are compared after 10 years, the latter will be making much more than the former. A solution to this problem would be for the government to plan more funding for the local farmers and their businesses as well as to prepare bonuses for the most recognised ones. That would not only encourage the younger generation to stop overlooking this job but also would give the current professionals a motivation. Overall, farming is extremely important even in the technology age and that is why it should be encouraged. By giving extra financial help, the government could not only help thousands of local farmers flourish but motivate the younger generation to enter this profession.