Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinionp.

Many people claim that learning a new language is important for commuting around the world or experiencing working life in different countries. According to some others learning a foreign language have many additional benefits to them. I strongly believe that learning a new language has many advantages namely effects and development of the human brain. Learning a new language like English which use as a native language by most of the world's population, creates many opportunities to travel and work in different countries. Most people tend to travel for their professions and because of that language skills become more crucial daily. For instance, individuals who are more fluent in foreign languages can communicate with native speakers more easily and it is too beneficial for them to work efficiently in their work placements. On the other hand, the process of learning a foreign language affects brain activity levels in an effective way. Most bilingual people can easily overcome memory disorders. According to highly reputational researchers, bilingual individuals who fight against memory disease namely Alzehimer experience a more effective treatment process and overcome it more efficiently rather than people who know only their native languages. Consequently, learning a foreign language makes our brains more capable and protects individuals from memory diseases. To epitomize, this essay discusses both perspectives with the scope of learning a new language. Knowing a foreign language is really important for individuals which choose to commute and work in different countries. However, people learn foreign languages due to other reasons like the prevention of mental health issues.