Some believe that living in an apartment are advantageous, but other argue it in contrast. Discuss both views.

It has been argued by some that living in a flat has many merits while, this view is contradicted by some folks. In this essay, I will gauge both sides of opinions. On the one hand, there is two main benefits of living in the blocks of flat. First, this enables individuals to commute to the work quickly since it is becoming more common to build high-rised high-rises flats in the hubs of cities rather than houses. For example, the majority of the population in the center of Hong Kong and London live in the blocks of flat. Second, reasonable price of land taxes makes the apartments more suitable for the families. It is common knowledge that taxes can be payed by several people and there will be less burden of the land tax. For example, in New York due to high prices of houses and flats, several students hire one room of a flat. On the other hand, people are not able to do outdoor activities in the flat. A small balcony only provides the view of the city. Therefore, children who live in apartment spend more time on playing video games which encourages the sedentary lifestyle. For example, during COVID-19 youngesters only did their homeworks and it also stimulated the less active lifestyle especially those who live in apartment.Another drawback is noise pollution which is usually comes from neighbor's house. People are likely to listen to each others footsteps and even words. Thus, people can feel a little insecure and unsafe in the apartment To sum up, although living in the apartment can be cheap and easy to get to work, people will be less active and unsafe from noise pollution