Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Music is considered as an international language. Different countries, various cultures have their own unique music types. However different they are, I think that music can bring the whole world together. Songs are an art. Some are made for entertainment, while some are made to soothe your soul or to convey a message. Most of the time even though we cannot understand the words we can understand the tunes of different songs of different cultures. And we all can enjoy them both the young and the old. For example, the singhala single song “ manike mage” became popular in India because of its beautiful tune. Furthermore, the singers who have become popular around the globe, take the songs with them everywhere and help to connect different cultures and countries But sometimes there are some types of music which are only liked by certain groups of people. For example, some people like rock music while some do not. Sometimes without understanding the words and the meaning society cannot enjoy the music. Some like to listen piano or opera while some have no interest in them. Therefore, to sum up, I believe that music is an international language that brings many people together. However, not all types of music can do this. Which song or which tune will do this, we will never be able to predict. That is the most fascinating part about music.