Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships that people make? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Man is a social animal. He always needs people around. Technology has influenced the way people interact with each other. There are multiple means through which individuals can meet or make relationships. Personally, I completely agree that it has a positive impact on society's lifestyle and the following expository paragraph will expatiate my viewpoints with lucid examples. In today's fast-paced era, technology has become an indivisible part of society. Earlier people use to wait years to meet. Even emergency messages can't be transferred instantly. For example, information related to the death of any relative takes a long time to reach family members. But nowadays through video,calls funeral ceremonies are attended and are also live-streamed. Another example of a relationship is long-distance one, in which in spite of huge kilometres intimacy is felt. For instance, birthday celebrations are celebrated through video conferencing involving all family members. Even online gifts are exchanged online at 12a.m. Additionally, professional relationships can also be established strongly which involves money transfers, meetings, presentations etc. In conclusion, technology is a boon in plethora of ways. But it should be wisely used as multiple scams are also evidenced. One should therefore weigh up the pros and cons and consider the priorities before deliberately using them.