In some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

Youths are the asset of every country, as they are the future. In this contemporary world, teenagers do part-time jobs while pursuing their studies. Every coin has two sides, likewise this idea can result in positive as well as a negative outcomes. I think both views are reasonable and this essay will analyse the reason with lucid examples. To begin with, the most indispensable fact is that nowadays youths are egocentric in nature, they want to be independent as soon as possible. Part-time employment offers them this opportunity, where they can beat their own expenses and need not be dependent on respective guardians. For example, partying is an indivisible part of youths. This adds additional financial burden, but if they are partially employed, they can pay off their bills. Additionally, many mature young individuals support their families in monetary terms. For instance, one of my relatives is a single mother, and her elder son bears all the expenses of his younger sister, while studying by having a consultancy business as a halftime job. This makes them responsible, mature & accountable. Nevertheless, teenagers can also misuse their salary. Here I would to like cite an incidence from my own college, where graduates use to buy drugs with their additional income & spoiled their life. Similarly, many individuals spent money on gambling which again shows the negative impact. In conclusion, independency is a boon in a plethora of ways. One should therefore look for the priorities of life. Even the judiciary says after 18 years of age, one can take voluntary decisions. So, it's all in the hands of youngsters to use this idea in a good or bad way & also how to lead their lives.