Some people say that playing computergames is bad for children in every aspect. Ohters say that palying computergames can have positive effects on the way children develop. Discuss both views and give youre opinion.

People have different opinions about playing computer games is bad for children, as opposed to it can be good in some ways. I agree with the latter, and I believe several aspects exist to further this topic. It is understandable why people think computer games are harmful to kids. First, it can cause some physical problems, for example, weak eyesight, unhealthy backbones, and leg problems. Second, computers are a new trend for most parents. It is hard for them to accept a new item, opposite to what they are used to playing with in the old time. Finally, indeed, PC plays need more supervision. The internet environment prevents parents from allowing their children to play. However, there are several reasons why I think we should not deny computer plays completely. On the one hand, nowadays the technology department is facing the most significant growth ever, our world will depend significantly on it. It is a critical skill for everyone's lives in the future, and offspring should start learning it in their childhood. Besides, these technological development are already happening in our daily life. On the other hand, everything has its drawbacks. We cannot protect kids from these things because of that. More, there are a lot of advantages to playing PC plays. They can face lots of different situations that hardly exist in real life and learn how to cope with them. Similarly, these games provide extra knowledge about this planet. Computer entertainments right now have great diversity and give plenty of choices to people. In conclusion, it would be really great if children were allowed to play some computer games. And I agree that there are some positive effects when kids play them.