Success is often measured in terms of how much money somebody has earned. Do you think wealth is a good meausre of success? How else could we measure whether somebody is successful or not?

Money, throughout the ages, has been an essential part of human life. In today's world as well, the amount of wealth owned by an individual demonstrates one's accomplishment. In this essay, I will explain how money and success are correlated, and the view I hold about the other factors which make a successful human being. Undoubtedly, in the competitive world, monetary success determines the success of a person. The richer a person is, the more he can fulfil his own and his family's desires. When somebody has the power to buy anything, anytime, and anywhere, this buying power not only gives instant gratification but also a sense of achievement. A wealthy man has a far-reaching influence on society as a whole. Take Tesla's billionaire CEO, Elon Musk, as an example. His, constant, interference in the USA's space research policies is unprecedented. The USA's reliance on Elon Musk's financing of space research has impacted the government's independent space policy. The achievement of a person can be measured by his influence on society, clearly, the rich have unmatched influence. If a person loses money, one loses nothing, but if a person loses character, one loses everything; once a wise person said. If a rich man is a sinner or involved in other misconducts, money may not be helpful for him or her in earning a respectful position among the masses. On the other hand, a person relatively weaker in financial position but having good conduct would be more satisfied and successful. Former president of South Africa, Nelson Mandela, for instance, spent all his life for a cause; equality among all races. Although he is not present today in this world, the public still remembers him with a good name. There are tens of hundreds of such personalities who spent their lives for a noble purpose, and they are still remembered as successful people and leaders. Indeed, money is imperative for being a successful person. However, if a person's conduct and their services to humanity and the world make them immortal in history. Therefore, history always glorifies the people whose conduct was exceptional towards humanity, but the rich are remembered until they are alive.