The crime nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance in technology which can help prevent and solve crime.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the past, the crime rate is very high. On the contrary, Secure and solvable crime can be helped by developing technology, so the offence is decreasing related to the past. From my point of view, I agree with this statement. The reason will be extended in the following paragraph. Before, The conclusion is reached. To begin with, Developing technology makes officers' equipment better that easier to catch a criminal. Furthermore, cloud-system sync the data of criminals together in one device. For example, laptops can be put in police officers' cars. They can use GPS to find criminal vehicles and information about criminals at the same time, making it easier to do their duty. As a result, the crime rate is decreasing because people who aim to commit a crime find it challenging to do it. Moreover, camera technology such as CCTV photographs has helped in various ways to detect thieves and their activities. For instance, Arm robbers can be seen in CCTV footage even when they are not aware because Cameras are capable of tracing every movement and activity that is made at places they were installed. In particular, there was a case of murder reported last week that took place in Anambra State, Awka to be precise. After some days, the victims were arrested by police. Therefore, CCTV cameras have the ability to trace and discover criminal activities. Consequently, prevents them from subsequent robbery To conclude. I agree with this cause. When technology developed, it was easier for an officer to work with their duty