Along with economic development, the environment of the world is being seriously polluted. What economic activities can cause harm to the environment? What can be done to prevent this?

Compared with the past, the environment of the world is being seriously polluted, despite the economic situation that has developed. I want to discuss the reasons for this problem. Firstly, the main reason is behaving investing increasing all over the world which means the number of Consumerism increasing that rich people are included. For example, people use a private car instead of using transportation which causes bad effects on the earth such as pollution. Not also the normal society who has a normal salary but also the wealthy population builds industries for making more products to sell and make more money for having a comfortable life. It's not an important issue for them how it could be harmful to the environment. On the other hand, one of the best reasons to prevent this phenomenon is the government's control. For example, they can prove laws to build an industry out of the city or use the best facilities to produce less CO2 gas which is harmful to the ground. In addition, They have to put penalties on those who don't follow the rule. In conclusion, these days the problem of environmental issues is a really important issue are facing.