Advanced technology has brought many beneficial changes to the world. However, some old people today struggle with the use of technologies such as mobile phones and the Internet. How can the elderly benefit from using advanced technologies? How can the elderly be encouraged to use consumer electronics more often?

These days a major part of our society assumes that cutting-edge gadgets have made our world more modern. Although, the elderly still cannot handle using phones and other electronic devices in everyday life. However, most experts consider that it can improve their lives. I am in strong agreement with this consideration. The following essay will discuss why the young generation ought to help elder people with the Internet usage and why it could be advantageous for them. To begin with, nowadays, it is popular among youth to relocate abroad. Nonetheless, their parents and grandparents stay in their home countries. Therefore, the Internet is helpful to still keep in touch despite a long distance by sending photos and having online calls without paying a vast amount of money. Secondly, most state-of-the-art technologies have a voice assistant which can tell old individuals about the weather or order a taxi for them, because usually it is hard for them to use apps. Finally, it is useful to read news on your phone instead of newspapers, where you cannot zoom in the text. Moreover, if a senior has a TV, it makes his life more comfortable. Consequently, those benefits should be incentives for pensioners to attempt to use high technologies in their routine. Besides this, IT professionals must provide user-friendly programmes which have a simple menu and bigger letters. To conclude about the aforementioned arguments, I firmly believe that modern vidgets are essential to include not only in teenagers and grown-ups' lives, but in old people's as well.