The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems, and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming. To what extent do you agree?

Recently, an increasing number of individuals have started focus on environmental issue. Especially, one of those problems is that whether administrations should allocate more funds on global warming. And it has become a heated controversy. Most of citizens support that the government definitely should do. Personally, I do agree that First of all, it is a undeniable fact that global warming is becoming the most serious problem compared with others. This is because that it already threatened national security for parts of world. For example, according to a early report from World Environment Institution, the raised temperature caused the melting of glaciers, obviously, it brought a threat for most of island countries. So, global warming is a more threatening problem. In addition, combatting the global environmental issues is beneficial for local, as a result of decreased temperature may cause higher possibiliy of raining to tackle the local the shortage of water; therefore, authorities allocate funding on global warming that bring positive influence on local environment at the same time. However, the behavior that administrations spent an amount of money to solve the global environmental problems may cause some complain, because most of the ordinary people lack professional knowledge and they cannot aware benefits of these behavior; hence, if the local government implemented the policy that allocates money to global warming could cause a bad result, a low satisfaction from the public. In conclusion, although local governments allocate funds on global warming may cause unsatisfied emotion from some of citizens, in a long term, there are tons of advantages. So I extremely support it.