The government should pay to the parents of very young children, so that one of them can stay at home and look after their children. What do you think are the pros and cons of this policy? Justify your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The parental subsidization by government policy is one of the topics that has stirred up controversy worldwide. We all known Change the form of the verb know show examples that the first three years since the kid were born is the most important stage as it is the point where brain and body highly develop. For the government to pay the parents of newborn, there are both advantage and disadvantage. I will point out some including the example to be clearer. Looking on the positive side, parents can have time to fully pay attention to their kids’ development without worrying about earning an income for the family. According to the research from Ministry of Health in USA, it states that baby who were born and grow under parents’ observation and attention tend to less commit a crime when they reach teen stage because the loves have been fulfilled since they were young. In consequence, it indirectly decreases the crime rate because the kid does not feel like they have a mental issue to ask for attention from the family members. However, the country will significantly lose the middle-age range manpower for economic growth as people tend to get married and have kids around their thirties. People in thirties are in the stage where they career is going to be successful. If they need to quit the job to raise a kid, then only inexperienced workers in twenties and elders are left in the market supply. As so, the country economic will not grow as it is demand. In addition, even the parents want to resume their career path after the kid attend kindergarten school, they might not be able to follow up on the industry trend comparing to those same age workers who have been staying in their career path. In conclusion, the national crime rate could be decreased from the child fully raised by parents and being subsidized by the government. On the other hands, the government is taking risk of economic development that does not grow as high as it should be if the parents with kids still in the market.