Nuclear power is used both for weapons of mass destruction and the production of cheap, clean energy. Do the advantages of nuclear power outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's contemporary world, nuclear energy is used in weapons of mass destruction, while nuclear energy is also used in production of cheap and clean energy. I agree with the latter view; this essay will discussboth the points on the view and then provide a conclusion. On the one hand, The nuclear powered weapons can cause mass destruction and affects millions of lives and economy of a country. For instance, america dropped nuclear bombs on japan, which caused huge number of deaths and due to the radioactive elements present in the nuclear weapon caused genietic mutations in all living beings. Further more, Nuclear weapons can only cause downfall of a country. On the other hand, Clean and cheap electricity can be produced from the nuclear power and due to this we can reduce the usage of non renewable resources. Heavy usage of non renewable causes pollution and leads to the economic downfall of a country. For example, By increasing the production of power from the nuclear power will help a country to produce more power than the power produced from the non renewable resources. moreover, nuclear energy also brought huge advancements in science and technology, due to the heavy production of electricity provides breakfree electrcity and this is due to the nuclear power. To sum up, although nuclear weapon causes serious damage to country, they can also help in advancement in science and clean energy. I believe that nuclear power has more advantages.