Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advatages or more disadvatanges?

Some people nowadays work long hours, which limits their time for leisure activities. In this essay, I will compare the advantages and disadvantages for those who have very little time to relax, then I will further elaborate on the reasons why I believe this situation is more of a disadvantage for society. To begin with, one of the greatest advantages for those who spend a lot of time working means that they have a job and are utilizing their time in a productive way. Moreover, having a job keeps workers occupied and keeps them away from their bad habits. With that being said, this helps to decrease the unemployment rate in the community and lower the crime rates. On the other hand, I believe this situation brings more negative impact on society. Overworking tends to increase people's stress and affect their mental health, which then affects their physical health. In addition, it is important for people to have a work and life balance. Each person should have time to do things that they enjoy to relieve their stress. For example, the stress that people get through work also affects a person's energy level, which prevents them from doing things they enjoy when they have the time. To conclude, although working can keep people away from their bad habits and decrease the unemployment rate in society. However, I believe that not having enough time for leisure activity will lead to both mental and physical health concerns, which in my opinion, this situation have more disadvantages than advantages.